CleanUp! - ANALYZE MODE vs REMOVAL MODE

For discussion about the latest beta software for CleanUp! 4.5. Since this beta test program is now over, this forum has been locked. It will be kept here for a short time for reference purposes.

CleanUp! - ANALYZE MODE vs REMOVAL MODE

Postby seamaiden » Sat Sep 17, 2005 12:33 pm

Current Name: CleanUp! (Demo Mode)
Suggested Names: CleanUp! (Analyze Mode) or CleanUp! (Read-Only Mode)

- You can change your Start Menu, QuickLaunch, and Desktop shortcuts to whatever name you want, but "CleanUp! (Analyze Mode) should be coded into the program as the name for this mode so that users will not confuse the two modes. This can help prevent data loss. (Some users do not read the Help files and Forum posts.)
- Only available on clean installs of CleanUp! It is NOT available if you have a previous version of CleanUp! installed and you do not remove it first. It is available if you remove your existing version. This mode should ALWAYS be available for ALL installs of CleanUp!
- Suggested default message for this mode.
Welcome to CleanUp! 4.5 Beta 4 (Analyze Mode)

This mode allows you to safely analyze the files and registry entries that CleanUp! would remove, so that you can back up any files you wish to keep or change your cleaning options. No data will actually be removed in this mode. To remove data and clean your system, use Removal Mode.

For more information, refer to the About dialog available from the System menu.
(Click the icon in the top-left of this window, and select About Windows CleanUp!...)



Current Name: CleanUp!
Suggested Name: CleanUp! (Removal Mode)
- You can change your Start Menu, QuickLaunch, and Desktop shortcuts to whatever name you want, but "CleanUp! (Removal Mode)" should be coded into the program as the name for this mode so that users will not confuse the two modes. This can help prevent data loss. (Some users do not read the Help files and Forum posts.)
- Available on all installs of CleanUp!
- Suggested default message for this mode.
Welcome to CleanUp! 4.5 Beta 4 (Removal Mode)

This mode allows you clean your system by deleting files and registry entries. You will not be prompted with a list of entries to be removed before cleaning begins. The list of items removed will be displayed after the cleaning. To review the list before the cleaning, use Analyze Mode so that you can back up any files you wish to keep or change your cleaning options.

For more information, refer to the About dialog available from the System menu.
(Click the icon in the top-left of this window, and select About Windows CleanUp!...)
seamaiden
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2005 9:42 am
Location: Central California, USA

Return to CleanUp! 4.5 Beta

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron